Where do Representative Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Body (RATSIB) areas exist across Australia?

The National Native Title Tribunal was established by the Native Title Act 1993 to make decisions, conduct inquiries, reviews and mediations, and assist various parties with native title applications, and Indigenous land use agreements (ā€˜ILUAsā€™). The map below shows the how Australia is split into representative areas to facilitiate this.

View a table with links to all established Indigenous management plans in Western Australia, Northern Territory and Queensland, as of December 2016.

How to use the map

Full extent icon Click on this icon at the top left of the map to see a full screen version, then click on any location of interest to find out more.
Zoom Icon Click on this icon also at the top left of the map to zoom in closer to (+) or further from (-) the map.